our staff


annie wickert, vice president, advancement
natalie brown, advancement coordinator
amy bryan, donor engagement director
luis castro, jr., information strategy and donor services associate
mark dawson, endowment and planned giving officer
nicole gordillo, advancement officer, institutional giving
kelly gray, institutional giving officer
lauren tokunaga, advancement coordinator
nina zhou, assistant vice president of advancement

artistic administration and career development

nick gianopoulos, artistic administration and career development assistant
christine tanabe, manager, artistic administration and career development; special assistant to the provost

audio visual

francesco perlangeli, manager, av
sergey parfenov, av technician
derek williams, av technician

center for innovation and community impact

nathaniel zeisler, dean, center for innovation and community impact
jazmín morales, assistant director, center for innovation and community impact

colburn café

steven doner, certified professional – food safety, foodservice management professional, manager, cafe finance operations


jennifer kallend, vice president, communications
leila bishop, communications coordinator
kali blevins, marketing manager
anneke hiatt, graphic designer
clara huang, web manager
christina mancebo, assistant director of communications
philip pirolo, creative director
michele yamamoto, manager, alumni and parent relations

community school of performing arts

susan cook, dean, community school of performing arts
william brooks, marketing and program specialist
anthony crespo, program coordinator
candy smirnow, assistant dean
ivette tello, student services specialist

conservatory of music

lee cioppa, dean, conservatory of music
jessica cameron, administrative manager
caitlyn chenault, performance librarian
vicki hou, registrar and manager of student services
lauren woodward, manager of admissions and recruitment


chuck scroggins, director of engineering
joseph arechiga, engineer
miguel u. de leon, engineer
gloria hernandez, janitorial manager
tom p. mcdonald, operating maintenance engineer
miguel angel meza, operating maintenance engineer
tom ochoa, assistant chief engineer


maeesha merchant, chief financial officer
ramon alvarez, manager, budget and financial planning
bethel datingaling, accounting manager
evelyn garcia, accounting clerk
karen lovett, director of accounting
yan niu, accounts payable clerk
teresa wong, senior accountant

human resources

linda cormier, vice president of administration
sarah forman, payroll manager
ileana medrano, human resources manager
daniel monge, payroll and human resources analyst
domonique thomas, payroll specialist

information technology

oyvind dossland, director of it
efrain cornejo, it associate


deborah smith, director of the library; director of academic programs, conservatory of music

music academy

adrian daly, provost
jenna gundersen, program associate

piano technology

neema pazargad, director, piano technology
patrick branstetter, piano technician
ryan maas, piano technician

president’s office

sel kardan, president and chief executive officer
randy osherow, special assistant to the president and ceo


victor pineda, director of production
jessica ewing, manager, facilities scheduling and rentals
paul loera, stage production assistant manager
claire mazzeo, production assistant
david mencos, stage production assistant manager
elmer pacheco, stage production assistant manager
peter phol, production assistant
pedro ruiz, office service coordinator

residence life

jeniffer criss-williams, manager, residential life and summer housing program


sandra gendron, director of security

trudl zipper dance institute

jenifer ringer, dean, trudl zipper dance institute
james fayette, associate dean, trudl zipper dance institute
gavin kelley, manager, dance department
sarah lakey, dance projects and enrollment administrator